Nominate now


Your Support

We are proud to cover all major music genres within the Arklatex Region, and we couldn't do it without you. Sponsors are always needed to help us continue, and we thank Landers Dodge of Bossier City, Louisiana for sponsoring us. This event honors your favorite bands, venues, radio stations, and more!

The Arklatex Music Awards

Thanks to Landers Dodge of Bossier City, Louisiana for sponsoring our event! We are proud to cover all major music genres in our region, and we couldn't do it without you. Thank you for supporting local music. Sponsorships are needed to help us continue honor your favorite bands, venues, and festivals while making a difference in your community.

Arklatex Music Awards Heather Harper, Amanda Pruitt, and Billie Jo Sewell

The Unique Arklatex Region

Voting is inspired by the diverse music of our region, the Arklatex Music Awards program is aimed at exposing truly incredible talent. The nominations and voting rounds are fan driven. From Arkadelphia and El Dorado to Tyler and Longview, and from Idabel to Broken Bow, and Texarkana to Shreveport, the Arklatex has it all.


You may nominate now by following this link.

More Information


Jay Whatley hands an award to Ole Whiskey Revival.

Thank you for helping us honor the hard working musicians in our diverse region. We couldn't do this without you.


Landers of Bossier City, Louisiana

Sponsorship inquires can be made year-round through the contact form below. We look forward to helping you. Your Corporate Table awaits.


Nick Reese and Zebb Rogers perform at the Arklatex Music Awards

Official Arklatex Music Award nominees perform at our events, creating a unique lineup of multiple genres and fabulous entertainment. 

Arklatex Music Awards™ - 2017 Recipients

Americana Band of the Year


Blues Artist of the Year 

Matthew Davidson

Christian Artist of the Year 

Beaux Atkins

Country Band of the Year 

Ole Whiskey Revival

Rap Artist of the Year 

Lil Six

Marching Band of the Year 

C.E. Byrd High School, Shreveport, Louisiana

Metal Band of the Year 

Passion for Vengeance

Rock Band of the Year 

The Hollow Decks

Female Vocalist of the Year 

Amanda Pruitt

Male Vocalist of the Year 

Zebb Rogers Music

Bassist of the Year 

Gregg Gregory

Drummer of the Year 

Adam Pike

Guitarist of the Year 

Robert Self

Video of the Year 

Not Turning Back by Amanda Pruitt

Songwriter of the Year 

Zebb Rogers

Song of the Year 

Song from the Heart by Zebb Rogers

Album of the Year 

Songs from the Heart by Zebb Rogers

Radio Station of the Year 

101.1 KRMD FM “Continuous Country”

Radio DJ of the Year 

Larry Ryan

Magazine of the Year 

SB Magazine

Venue of the Year 

The Stage - Bossier City, Louisiana

Entertainer of the Year 

Zebb Rogers

Lifetime Achievement 

Gary McCoy


All nominees are listed below (award recipients listed above).     

1. AMERICANA  Dirtfoot, Jonathan Terrell, Mus Gillum, One Way Home, Vela Nora     

2. BLUES  Ally Venable Band, Beaux Atkins, The Blues Boyz, Matthew Davidson, King Richard & the Bayou Boys

3. CHRISTIAN / GOSPEL  Beaux Atkins, Billie Jo Sewell Music, Jericho March, Justin Gambino, Trinity Wennerstrom     

4. COUNTRY  After Hours Music, Amanda Pruitt, Daniel Smalley, Ole Whiskey Revival, Zebb Rogers Music     

5. HIP HOP / RAP  Big B. aka Mr. Rain, Big Rome, Fross Beatz, Lil Six, Nate Treme     

6. MARCHING BAND  C.E. Byrd High School, Chapel Hill High School, Hooks High School, Nacogdoches High School, Redwater High School     

7. METAL  Edge of Misery, Fare Warning, MisManage, Passion for Vengeance, Wormrider     

8. ROCK  Seratones, Sweet Pain Rocks, The Hollow Decks, Trepid, White Trash Wannabees     

9. FEMALE VOCALIST  Ally Venable, Amanda Pruitt, Heather Harper, Marie Russell, Sonia Tiner     

10. MALE VOCALIST  Benjamin Shaffer Tynan, Bobby Edwards, Donnie Dodson, Tony Mayo, Zebb Rogers     

11. BASSIST  Chaz Von Graves, Gregg Gregory, Kindra Tiner, Mike Lacy, Ronnie Edwards     

12. DRUMMER / PERCUSSIONIST  Adam Pike, Christopher Denman, Derold Miller, Terry Jannasch, Terry Reese     

13. GUITARIST  Ally Venable, Nick Reese, Richard Callahan, Robert Self, Sonia Tiner     

14. VIDEO  Fire and Flames - The Rust, Blazin - Scottie Killa, Bruised and Battered - Victims of Sanity, Mark This - Bibeau, Not Turning Back - Amanda Pruitt     

15. SONGWRITER  Ally Venable, Heather Harper, Marie Russell, Sonia Tiner, Zebb Rogers     

16. SONG  Candlelight - John Gillespie, Moonlight - Heather Harper, Queen of Misery - Sonia Tiner, Song from the Heart - Zebb Rogers, The Pain We Bring - Kirk Baxley     

17. ALBUM  No Glass Shoes - Ally Venable, Shadows - Passion for VengenceShout Hallelujah - Beaux AtkinsSongs from the Heart - Zebb Rogers, The Pain We Bring - Kirk Baxley     

18. RADIO STATION  KFYN 104.3 FM, KRMD 101.1 FM, KRUF 94.5 FM, KSWP 90.9 FM, KTUX 98.9 FM     

19. RADIO DJ  Buddy Logan, Carter, Ginger, Jay Whatley, Larry Ryan     

20. MAGAZINE  ALT Magazine, EGuide Magazine Tyler TX, Oklahoma Today, SB Magazine, Texas Music Magazine     

21. VENUE  Arrow Sports Club (Texarkana, AR), Clicks Live (Tyler, TX), The Ohio Club (Hot Springs, AR), The Stage - Bossier (Bossier City, LA), XL'N Pool Hall & Club (Tyler, TX)     

22. ENTERTAINER  Ally Venable, Amanda Pruitt, Passion for Vengence, Sweet Pain, Zebb Rogers     

23. LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT  Brad Maule, David Crowder, Gary McCoy, Lee Ann Womack, Neal McCoy